There are potentially 2 save buttons visible to users in the details view of an invoice when approving or rejecting invoices.

The Save button on the image formatting bar

If a change has been made to the image of an invoice such as rotating a page, adding pages or changing the pages position then the save button color will change to green. The Save button here must be pressed to save any image changes you may have made.

The large Save button below Approve and Reject
 
The other larger save button appears at the bottom of the page just over the approve/reject button. Some Approvers may have the ability to change some of the coding information on an invoice such as Inv number, date and GL account. If you have the ability to make these changes and you make an adjustment but don't want to approve the invoice just yet, you can save the invoice to save your changes and come back to invoice at another time to do the approval or rejection. 

Did this answer your question?