There may be occasion when a payment needs to be deleted before it has been released. In order to delete a payment from the system you must be the owner of the payment and the payment must not have been approved and released yet.

If you find that the 'Delete Payment' option is greyed out, this indicates that you are not the owner. You can change the ownership of a payment by clicking in the name field on the left and choosing your name from the list.

To Delete a Payment

1. Go into the detailed view of the invoice in the Payment In-Progress tab.

2. Go to Actions on the top right corner of your Beanworks, then select "Delete Payments".

3. Once you've deleted the payment, it will return to the Create tab of the Payments module.
 
If the invoice has been paid out of your ERP and you've synced payment data back to Beanworks, the record will disappear from the Create tab.
 
If the vendor had been off-boarded for Beanpay, the deleted payment will not return to the payment's Create tab.

Note:  Not applicable for payment type: "ErpBeanPayment". To delete these types of payments please contact support@beanworks.com who will void the payment in Beanworks. 

Did this answer your question?