What Data is Transferred?

Once Sage APA / Beanworks and your database(s) are connected, the data transfer happens easily through the SyncTool.

For each Sage 50 database, Beanworks / Sage APA connects to your Sage profile and transfers Accounts, Inventory Locations, Items, JobSites, Vendors and Payment data.

We send all approved and exported AP Transactions from Sage APA / Beanworks into Sage 50 Canada which are then ready for you to manage.

When does Sage APA and Sage 50 Canada Transfer Information?

There are two ways to transfer information from Sage APA to Sage 50.

Scheduler: Setup the scheduler on the “Schedule” tab to automatically sync the lists, payments and AP transactions at times of your choosing.

In order for the scheduler to operate, the computer where the tool is installed must be running. For instance if the tool is installed on your desktop and it's been shut down the scheduler cannot run. Whereas if the tool is installed on a Remote Desktop which doesn't shut down the scheduler should always be running.

We see clients have the most success setting the scheduler to sync just before and after normal working hours. This way you can avoid sync errors such as if someone was logged into Sage in Single User Mode, this will prevent the tool from access Sage 50 and completing a Sync.

If you're using Sage 50 CA "Pro Accounting" you cannot sync while a user is logged into Sage 50 CA since Multi User activity is restricted on this version.  Ideally set your scheduled syncs at times where no one will have Sage 50 CA open. 

On Command: The SyncTool has the ability to sync data between Sage 50 and Beanworks / Sage APA on command. This functionality allows you to sync important data whenever you need to by pressing the “Sync” button on the SyncTool. Sage 50 does not need to be open or logged in as the admin user after the initial sync.

If you're using Sage 50 CA "Pro Accounting" you cannot sync while a user is logged into Sage 50 CA since Multi User activity is restricted on this version. You'll need to ensure you're logged out of the company when preforming any syncs with the SyncTool. 


Did this answer your question?